Where can I watch the Champions League draw?

The draw for this year’s Champions League group stages takes place at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco at 5pm on Thursday afternoon and is scheduled to last two and a quarter hours.

You can watch the draw live on BT Sport 2 or via a live stream on Uefa.com.

The draw consists of 32 teams comprised of 22 direct entrants and 10 teams via play-offs. Those teams are divided into four pots and then drawn into eight different groups – with one team from each pot. No team can draw another from their own country or from the same pot.

Pot 1

Real Madrid, Bayern Munich, Juventus, Benfica, Chelsea, Shakhtar Donetsk, Monaco, Spartak Moscow

Pot 2

Barcelona, Atlético Madrid, Paris Saint-Germain, Borussia Dortmund, Sevilla, Man City, Porto, Man United

Pot 3

Napoli, Tottenham, Basel, Olympiakos, Anderlecht, Liverpool, Roma, Besiktas

Pot 4

Celtic, CSKA Moskva, Sporting Lisbon, Apoel, Feyenoord, Maribor, Qarabag, RB Leipzig